Burn These Bones

avian accents

Posted in themes by burnthesebones on 04/15/2009

About that “little project” I mentioned back during spring break-

Honestly, the idea was in place before I even saw that Undercover coat on Jak&Jil..

undercoverwings

Soon after, while browsing around at Eryn Brinie , spotted this:

2

FML.

My plan was centered around a pair of wings. However, I wanted to make the entire garment myself. Despite sewing lessons from my skeptically amused mother and several days of practice, I was too scared to even cut the fabric- didn’t want to ruin the $10 worth of material that I hadcarefully selected. And that is why I have a pile of sequins and some really nice dove-grey silk chiffon still lying around…

Hopefully I can pick up where I left off once school’s over. So much work…such a short attention span!!

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. anni said, on 05/03/2009 at 10:50 AM

    wow, it looks very cool

  2. Jayne said, on 06/23/2009 at 9:27 PM

    fuck i’m so pissed. i missed out on the dress version of that Undercover jacket on ebay. i still beat myself up over it everytime i think about it đŸ˜¦


Leave a Reply

