Burn These Bones

same old story

Posted in life by burnthesebones on 12/09/2009

Indeed…it’s the same old story: once again I am going insane…completely inundated with finals, work, drowning under loads of paperwork and the hassles of moving (appx. 7,500 miles away from New York! more on that soon…)

In the mean time, here’s my new favorite piece of jewelry: the infamous Delfina Delettrez ruby skeleton hand bracelet. The movable joints are the best part, obviously!

Not mine to keep, sadly. But there are a bunch of new purchases I want to share when time allows!

EDIT: Almost forgot about this Zara skirt from a while back.

Even though I quite like them, I almost never wear skirts, out of sheer laziness- usually running late/ too tired in the morning to put on tights or look for the right top to go with.

But there’s something so easy and irresistibly appealing about the tulip silhouette and drape of this skirt! Paired with an AA sheer burnout circle scarf draped over a Rick Owens tunic.

19 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. the Six Six Sick Girls said, on 12/10/2009 at 12:14 AM

    HOly SHIT! I can’t believe you got to try this on (even if you didn’t get to keep it). It looks incredible. What I’d give just to touch it!

    xx
    Tiffany

  2. Estelle said, on 12/10/2009 at 5:48 PM

    Loving your outfit! My point exactly about skirts.. even though at the moment there’s a lot of cool ones around..

  3. cocorosa said, on 12/11/2009 at 11:17 AM

    I’m so in love with this bracelet!!

  4. Allie said, on 12/11/2009 at 12:18 PM

    This bracelet! HOLY COW. Amazing. Thank you for bringing it into my life :)

    -Allie!
    missmaterialist.blogspot.com

  5. julia said, on 12/11/2009 at 3:57 PM

    GIVE ME YOUR HANDDDDDDDDDDDD. ugh, I love that bracelet a little more than I should.

  6. THE DIVINITUS said, on 12/11/2009 at 8:24 PM

    curious about your new purchases…. i can see post below, your complex t sold …
    each time i put on mine, it gives me the rubik’s charade, and then i’m thinking of you… lol!

  7. A La Mode said, on 12/12/2009 at 8:09 PM

    How did you get hold of that skeleton bracelet? It’s incredible beyond words!
    Please tell tell tell!

  8. thehautepursuit said, on 12/13/2009 at 12:35 AM

    Holy smokers! I love that skeletal hand piece you’re rocking there! Please do tell us where it’s from!!!
    xx
    V

  9. Sab said, on 12/18/2009 at 5:11 PM

    im dying for that skelet bracelet ! Its perfect! love it! ;)

  10. Ce bracelet en squelette quelle merveille si je l’avais je le porterais même la nuit and happy new year

    Sophie

  11. Maya said, on 01/21/2010 at 8:57 AM

    KAWAII!!!

    FROM TOKYO WITH LOVE!

    http://mayasagenda.blogspot.com/

  12. Paddy Razzi said, on 01/26/2010 at 12:06 PM

    If that was my bracelet, I would treat it as my child.

  13. Camille said, on 02/23/2010 at 6:51 PM

    A-MA-ZING!!!! I loved that ring/bracelet.

  14. STEPHANE MALINGUE said, on 07/01/2010 at 4:30 PM

    http://www.luxe-et-vanites.blogspot.com love this jewelry, cool and sharp selection …Stéphane of http://www.luxe-et-vanites.blogspot.com…if you like mine, share it or leave a comment…or be follower)

  15. Fanny said, on 07/27/2010 at 3:48 AM

    This bracelet/ring is awesome ! I want the same

  16. Emma said, on 11/12/2010 at 4:31 PM

    O god I love the hand jewellery:) good blog

  17. Vivian said, on 11/27/2010 at 3:01 PM

    The bracelet/glove definitely wins over all!! Genius!

  18. stefania.schena said, on 12/15/2010 at 8:11 AM

    I looove that bracalets!
    Delfina is the best!
    xoxo

  19. Clemence Paddington said, on 08/12/2011 at 4:15 AM

    God , it’s very cool . I love ur “ring” :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

