Burn These Bones

dead like me

Posted in backstage, life by burnthesebones on 09/22/2009

Hell week is finally over (for me, at least) and now it will be a jolly old time recovering and trying to catch up on my readings and assignments for school. Should admit that I’ve barely checked out out any of the collections but from what little that’s been seen so far…not too compelled to look any further. I’m not quite twenty years old yet, and have nearly NO stamina at all- even fainted at one point during the week..whether due to malnutrition or lack of sleep, not sure?

Sadly these are the very few images I have to share (time to invest in a pocket sized camera or learn to be quicker with the phone).

Taken at the Rodarte show (that was some trip, let me tell you…)

panos

The uber-brilliant stylist Panos Yiapanis wearing Givenchy tartan breeches, and Courtney Love (lol) sporting a Rodarte cobweb knit cardigan!

Close-up of the Givenchy courtesy of Jak and Jil.

pinkflor

This is an awful picture, but I loved this woman’s outfit. The pairing of the soft candy pink cardigan with the long floral print dress and the infamous Ann Demeulemeester lace-up sandals is so unexpected and striking but it works so well! She also had a washed gray bucket bag with domed studs on the bottom (Alexander Wang?) slung over her shoulder that complemented the ensemble perfectly.

And I just spotted this on Style.com via Jak and Jil (once again):

taylort

The constantly inspirational Taylor Tomasi. Can’t get enough of her. I’ve never considered those plum Ann Demeulemeester sandals even after seeing them in the flesh, until now…

And this has nothing to do with the rest of this entry but for those who watched the VMA awards and caught Lady Gaga’s epic performance:

8723_1236594320099_1386450075_30696458_5133367_n

The bloodied outfit, put on display in a Plexiglass vitrine the next day for her admirers to enjoy…

Be on the lookout for a fashion week giveaway to be posted in the next few days!

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. julia said, on 09/22/2009 at 12:43 AM

    Or just have me around at all times? I wonder if that would even be possible? haha

    Thanks for the sweet comments! I’m so glad my broken camera situation sort of worked out and you could at least live through the photos. We must have a play date soon once you’ve caught up with school.

  2. Rackk and Ruin said, on 09/22/2009 at 8:17 AM

    you should totally do the washed out lavender hair!! how do you achieve that look??? I love how they did it for Proenza Schouler

  3. pink horrorshow said, on 09/24/2009 at 9:45 AM

    I love that blue blazer she’s wearing but those sandals :/ there’s just too much FEET exposed that it creeps me out lol.

  4. a la mode said, on 09/24/2009 at 12:30 PM

    I love Panos! I worked alongside him at Louise Goldin and he was such a genius, and gentleman. I got a sincere straight vibe from him as well even though everyone’s telling me i’m nuts. haha!
    Great outfit choices xxxx

  5. the Six Six Sick Girls said, on 09/24/2009 at 5:13 PM

    Holy shit, were you involved in that VMA Gaga crazyness? All of her outfit changed had my head spinning. I’m in such a Gaga mood right now, I even considered ordering the Jeremy Scott Mickey Mouse sunglasses at Coterie (but chose another pair instead). I want to see more pictures, go and get yourself a cheap camera!

    xx
    Tiffany

  6. the katie girls said, on 09/26/2009 at 12:20 PM

    taaaaaylor GO!!!!

    http://thekatiegirls.blogspot.com/

  7. Jalisa Patil said, on 01/30/2010 at 4:47 AM

    I just adore Lady Gaga, so sweet. I have yet to see her in concert. Maybe in the near future.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

